Questions about a recent AlbumSaver purchase? Click here for support.

Refund Policy - AlbumSaver Protect Plus

 

Effective 8 November 2021:

 

AlbumSaver Protect Plus is an online gallery for photos and videos.  It can help you to quickly find and organize your photos, etc as well as serve as a cloud based backup. 

AlbumSaver Protect Plus is a subscription based service. See more in our T&C. Upon purchase, your account is set to automatically renew at the end of your subscription (every 30 days) or trial period (14 days after activating your account or 30 days after the purchase if you did not activate your trial account).

How does it work? 

If you purchased AlbumSaver Protect Plus with a 14-day free trial, it can be activated as soon as your AlbumSaver drive has been delivered, but no later than 30 days from the date of purchase. You will receive an Access Card in your AlbumSaver order to activate your trial account. Please note that upon activation of your 14 days trial, your purchased monthly plan will be activated and billed at the end of the trial period. If you would like to discontinue and not to be charged for a monthly plan, cancel your trial within 14 days of the activation.

If you purchased AlbumSaver Protect Plus with a 14-day free trial and you haven’t activated your trial within 30 days from purchase, you will no longer be eligible for the 14 days trial period. However, please note that even if you did not manually activate your trial, for your convenience your purchased plan will be renewed after 30 days from your purchase. 

If you purchased AlbumSaver Protect Plus monthly plan without a trial period, your account is set to automatically renew at the end of your subscription (every 30 days). Your account will be immediately available after the purchase. 

Please see our Tutorials for instructions on how to activate your account. 

What if my payment fails? 

If your initial payment fails, please try again with another card or payment methods. If the renewal payment fails, we will try to process the payment again against the same payment method provided once per day during the 7 days following the payment failure. If you would like to change your payment method, you will have 30 days from the date when the payment failed to do so. Please note that if you have already backed up any files to your AlbumSaver Protect Plus account, your account will be suspended. Your data will be recoverable for a limited amount of time. We will send you an email with the instructions and a link to change your payment method. 

How to cancel? 

If you wish to cancel your account please contact our customer support team. If you would like to discontinue with your trial account without getting charged for the subscription, you must send your communication of cancellation no later than 24 hours  before the 14-day period has expired. 

If you wish to cancel your monthly plan, you must send your cancellation request before the renewal date. You will have access to your account until the subscription runs out. 

If you purchased AlbumSaver Protect Plus with a free trial together with the AlbumSaver, and received a $10 discount, we accept cancellation requests for AlbumSaver Protect Plus after you have received your AlbumSaver order. 

Please be aware that when you cancel your account and your subscription runs out, your data and account will be deleted immediately and permanently, and will not be recoverable.

Can I get a refund? 

Payments for AlbumSaver Protect Plus subscriptions aren’t refundable. However, we do offer a ten (10) calendar days money back guarantee on the first payment starting from the first successful payment, and ONLY the first payment, of your AlbumSaver Protect Plus subscription. During this period, you are eligible to request a refund. If you issue an explicit written request for a refund within the ten (10) days referenced above, we will process the refund due to you in full within 30 calendar days, counting from the day your return request was authorized. If you cancel your subscription after you have been billed, and are not eligible for a refund, you will retain access to your account until the end of your current term.

Products received as gifts and vouchers are not eligible for a refund.

 

Help